Brewed up an Oatmeal Stout yesterday, and racked a Double IPA to secondary fermentation 🙂

10 gallons of beer chilling in the fridge is a very nice thing, especially with the holidays coming right up.

I also wrapped a couple of fishing rods in paracord, something I’ve been messing with lately. I need to get a smaller diameter line for my better poles. but this test run went very nicely.

aquirkz

Rasta colors on the left, and UPC (Universal Camouflage Pattern on the right. Feels awesome in the hand, can’t wait to get them on a boat.

Also had an issue with the Coronet. A thumping noise in the rear end at about 35 mph. Felt it in the brake pedal too. I have a feeling it is an axle bearing, so I took it in to the shop. I don’t have a bearing press, nor do I want to spend forever messing with it when my mechanic can turn it around in a few days, and cheap. So anyway, Here is a shot of my 68 in burnt out dark blue, with her slightly older sister in white.

fv154dy

One more angle. . .

kvliavi

It’s been fun! Lots to do, and an AZ trip in the works for Christmas as well. Great way to cap off an awesome year, especially once that beer finishes up and I can tap it for a pint.

Cheers everybody.

 

 

 

 

Busy pre-holiday weeks!

Leave a Reply

