Dodgers v Cubs today!

Wrigley field is on my bucket list. I’ll probably go in the spring next year, as opposed to during the actual season. It’s easier to get in, and you can take a tour, which I understand you cannot if the cubs are in town. 

Today the Dodgers are playing there, and we’re winning 1-0 at the moment. Top of the fourth inning, and we’ve got a 30-7 recording our last 37 games. 

Incredible. I always wait for the all star break before making predictions, but this team is starting to feel like the real deal. The crowd at the stadium has elect crackle of electricity about the, again, and the season is beginning  to feel like its winding down for a lot of teams, like the miserable Giants, who at the moment are wallowing in last place. I’m still waiting for my wheels, so I can get to work on that.they should be here Tuesday, will definitely be posting pics of that. 

Otherwise a pretty mellow weekend. I got to visit Angel City Brewing over the weekend with a friend, and that was pretty awesome. I think it’s pretty lame that they were closing at midnight, on a Friday night if all things, but their beer was good. 

The atmosphere seems pretty cool, but it was Friday, so it was crowded, and I got out of there pretty early. 

After that, we went to NOLaS and that was pretty lame. Stuffy bar/club with too loud music, but a nice back smoking area where you can smoke whatever you like. Pretty mellow place. A little too smoky for us so we stayed for one beer, and we were out of there …

This coming week should be pretty exciting, so I’m taking it easy this weekend. 

Peace!

Leave a Reply

